Featured

What Readers Say about The Librarian at the End of the World

Part action, part thriller, all comedy, The Librarian at the End of the World fires on all cylinders. Fans of Thomas Pynchon and David Foster Wallace will revel in the ridiculousness that is Miller's America." “A constantly surprising picaresque journey through cultural darkness” “A most unique rollicking story that careensfrom the almost familiar instantly into a world … Continue reading What Readers Say about The Librarian at the End of the World

Being a Middle Aged Man Is Lonely

Being a middle aged man is some lonely shit. There is nowhere to make friends anymore, and the people you socialize with are usually work colleagues or neighbors, whose relationships with you prohibit the disclosure of revealing, intimate, or even merely controversial information. In a very real sense your existence is defined by your ability … Continue reading Being a Middle Aged Man Is Lonely

Spank Me, Joe Shuster, Spank me!

Joe Shuster, the co-creator of Superman, was a fetishist whose kinks of choice were bondage and sado-masochism. In a 1961 issue of Superman, one town's "official" Superman fanclub wrote the comic to let him know that they had noticed what a bother Lois Lane had become to Superman. They reasoned that her pleadings for attention … Continue reading Spank Me, Joe Shuster, Spank me!