Order Autographed Copies!


There’s a lot going on in Wamba, Texas. Miranda is polyamorous, and Amanda is monogamous. That’s navigable if you’re twins, but if you’re twins who’ve been conjoined by a top-secret particle collider, it’s a bit more complicated. Joe and Buck are the lonely soldiers manning a long-forgotten, underground military base. As they come to accept their isolation, they are forced to wrestle with their own complicated feelings. The sentient supercomputer overseeing America’s nuclear arsenal, lovestruck by a Pentagon fax machine, has the most complicated dilemma of all: he must convince her to love him back or blow up the world. Here’s hoping everyone finds love before the nukes are launched.

The Two-Headed Lady at the End of the World

Pre-order an autographed copy of Mark Miller’s audacious new novel! $17.95 + $2.50 shipping and handling. Forthcoming 12/12/22 from Montag Press, books fit for burning!

$20.45


“Mark Miller’s absurdist adventure, The Librarian at the End of the World is a satirical romp across America. Tracked by the NSA, Ramdas Bingaman and his wife, Colletta, embark on a vacation that soon becomes a quest to avenge his twin brother’s death, to reclaim his crown as champion speedbather, and to acquire enough loot to invest in a line of gourmet cheeses made from celebrity bacteria. Ramdas is soon entangled in the web of an insurance company turf war, an old love’s rekindled affections, and the theft of his prized hand towel, which was once used by Carrie Fisher on the Return of the Jedi set.

Part action, part thriller, all comedy, The Librarian at the End of the World fires on all cylinders. Fans of Thomas Pynchon and David Foster Wallace will revel in the ridiculousness that is Miller’s America.”

Stephen Scott Whitaker, writer, member of the National Book Critics Circle and managing editor of The Broadkill Review.

The Librarian at the End of the World

Order an autographed copy of Mark Miller’s first novel! $16.95 + $2.50 shipping and handling. Published 9/19 by Montag Press, books fit for burning!

$19.45


Order both!

Get all the Mark Miller!

$38.00