Featured

What Readers Say about The Librarian at the End of the World

Part action, part thriller, all comedy, The Librarian at the End of the World fires on all cylinders. Fans of Thomas Pynchon and David Foster Wallace will revel in the ridiculousness that is Miller's America." “A constantly surprising picaresque journey through cultural darkness” “A most unique rollicking story that careensfrom the almost familiar instantly into a world … Continue reading What Readers Say about The Librarian at the End of the World

“That’s no reason to be a cockwhore,” she says. “I loved you just the way you were.”

My delusions are interrupted when I look at the muted television set and see my picture. The scroll reads, “Cockwhore: The Final Decline of Western Civilization.” The normal impulse is to turn the set up and see why one has been so maligned, but I read the news before it's news, so I’d known this … Continue reading “That’s no reason to be a cockwhore,” she says. “I loved you just the way you were.”

I believe I hear police sirens. I strain. Yes. Unmistakable. We need to leave.

When Katie walks in the door I recognize her at once. She maintains her sporty looks and pixie haircut. I relish watching her as she is unaware of me, looking from sombrero to sombrero wondering which I am under. But I am not wearing a sombrero, just in case they sent an agent. She is … Continue reading I believe I hear police sirens. I strain. Yes. Unmistakable. We need to leave.