Featured

What Readers Say about The Librarian at the End of the World

Part action, part thriller, all comedy, The Librarian at the End of the World fires on all cylinders. Fans of Thomas Pynchon and David Foster Wallace will revel in the ridiculousness that is Miller's America." “A constantly surprising picaresque journey through cultural darkness” “A most unique rollicking story that careensfrom the almost familiar instantly into a world … Continue reading What Readers Say about The Librarian at the End of the World

Loose Thoughts on the Next Novel

Market research has determined that Jeff is the most widely trusted name in business. Thus, each employee, upon achieving upper management status at TacoRiffic, is given a new name. My name is Jeff Casaba Melon. I work in product development. You might not think that there is much need for product development at TacoRiffic, but … Continue reading Loose Thoughts on the Next Novel

An update on The Two-Headed Lady at the End of the World

The Two-Headed Lady at the End of the World is now officially on my editor's desk. I can't wait to inflict it on you all later this year. This novel has something for everyone: romance, intrigue, sex, espionage, antiques, acid washed jeans, hot rods, Yugos, conjoined twins, gay lovers living under the oppressive yoke of … Continue reading An update on The Two-Headed Lady at the End of the World

The mob in pursuit throws dead rats at the van. 

When we land the flight attendants warn us to move as quickly through the airport as possible.  “There is a van waiting outside for you. The driver is holding a sign that says 'Rothschild.' Your baggage will be brought to you.” “What's this all about?” I say, but when she opens the doors, and we … Continue reading The mob in pursuit throws dead rats at the van. 

 “You’re mad at me for getting a girlfriend,” he said, referring to Emma Gurney, the attractive but not-hot eleventh grader who was not as smart as my brother, but who liked him, and thus began taking him away from me on the weekends.

 A random memory of Apollo crosses my mind, and I sigh with regret. Wasserman looks up from his book, and I quiet down. I was sitting at the kitchen table in my parents’ house when I became aware of Apollo’s presence behind me.  “What’s up,” I asked, not looking up from my book.  He began … Continue reading  “You’re mad at me for getting a girlfriend,” he said, referring to Emma Gurney, the attractive but not-hot eleventh grader who was not as smart as my brother, but who liked him, and thus began taking him away from me on the weekends.