Home

Featured

What Readers Say about The Librarian at the End of the World

Part action, part thriller, all comedy, The Librarian at the End of the World fires on all cylinders. Fans of Thomas Pynchon and David Foster Wallace will revel in the ridiculousness that is Miller's America." “A constantly surprising picaresque journey through cultural darkness” “A most unique rollicking story that careensfrom the almost familiar instantly into a world … Continue reading What Readers Say about The Librarian at the End of the World

They stalk celebrities and cultivate their bacteria into cheeses.

We’re at the construction site where the new I-69 will cut through town.  We watch the traffic pulse on I-30.  They would never see us, here, naked, on this giant, flaming orange earth mover, as they pass by upwards of 75.  We’ve just had sex and are waiting for the sun to set before we … Continue reading They stalk celebrities and cultivate their bacteria into cheeses.

Between you and me, I think the Vikings are still out there, waiting to rape and pillage again.

We are driving in Arkansas when she tells me she can trace the entire line of British royalty from Alfred the Great to Queen Victoria. “Only to Queen Victoria?” I ask. “It gets boring in modern times,” she attests. “Why would anyone ever know—or need to know—that?” “Don’t be a douche,” she says.  “It is … Continue reading Between you and me, I think the Vikings are still out there, waiting to rape and pillage again.

In which Country Western Sensation JT McDrew Proves his Flexibility as an Artist

Colletta and I are sitting in a restaurant in Missouri after driving half a day south. The restaurant is famous for throwing rolls at the guests. I pluck one out of the air and dip it in a bowl of honey. The place is rich in kitsch. Every surface is American flags, Jesus, Elvis, George … Continue reading In which Country Western Sensation JT McDrew Proves his Flexibility as an Artist